Huntington University is a Christian liberal arts college in Indiana

president's advisory council on excellence

Give NowThe Advancement Office provides support to the President’s Advisory Council on Excellence (PACE).  PACE has been established at Huntington University to assist in the pursuit of excellence in every phase of the University’s operation.  PACE membership will include men and women who exemplify excellence professionally, personally, and spiritually, including parents, alumni, community leaders, and others committed to the mission of Huntington University.  Members of PACE will lend specific expertise in their particular areas of competency, and will provide review of, and response to, needs and/or opportunities at the University.

PACE members are invited and encouraged to participate in the ongoing activities of the University on a regular basis. Members will receive reports from the University’s president detailing campus highlights and other items of information and/or concern.

2014-2015 PACE members:

State Senator Jim Banks, Columbia City, IN
Director of Business Dev., The Hagerman Group

Mrs. Cynthia Brady, Syracuse, IN
Student Services Coordinator, Syracuse Elementary School

Mr. Dan Challa, Grand Rapids, MI
Attorney, McShane &Bowie, PLC

Mr. Gary Clay, Van Wert, OH
President, Van Wert Federal Savings Bank

Dr. Sherilyn Emberton, Huntington, IN
President, Huntington University

Mr. Brian Emerick, Columbia City, IN
CEO, Micropulse, Inc.

Mr. Steve Fetters, St. Joe, IN
President, Fetters Construction, Inc

Mr. Thomas Feusse, Powell, OH
CEO, The Wallick Companies

Mr. Vincent Haupert, Huntington, IN
Vice President for Advancement, Huntington University

Mrs. Marj Hiner, Huntington, IN
Retired business owner

Mrs. Kathryn Hobart, Lutz, FL
Retired Teacher

Mr. Phillip Howard, Greenwood, IN
President, InterDesign

Mr. William Kurtz, Jr., Woodburn,
President, Leo Distributors, Inc.

 Mr. Michael Magsig, New York, NY
Managing Director, Korn/Ferry International

Mr. Phil Menzie, Pierceton, IN
Business Manager, Fairfield Comm. School Corporation

Ms. Beth Mills, Fishers, IN
Director/Owner, New Life Management Services

Mr. Steve Platt, Huntington, IN

Mr. Rich Robles, Charlotte, NC
Senior Vice President, Bank of America

Mr. Royce Ruckman, Huntington, IN
Retired CPA

Mr. Jeff Shepherd, Carmel, IN
East Region Sales Director, Codman/DePuy

Mrs. Darlene Stanley, Huntington, IN
President, Johnson Junction

Mrs, Jenna Strick, Huntington, IN
Executive Director, United Way of Huntington County

Mr. Ryan Warner, Huntington, IN
President, Bippus State Bank

Mr. Mark Wickersham, Huntington, IN
Executive Director, Huntington Co. Economic Development