Huntington University is a Christian liberal arts college in Indiana

meet the faculty

Rebecca L. Coffman, Huntington University, a Christian college
Rebecca Coffman
Professor of Art and Department Chair

MFA in Ceramics and Art History, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX
BFA in Ceramics and Painting, Hardin-Simmons University, Abilene, TX
Areas of instruction: 2D Design, 3D Design, Ceramics, Sculpture, Intro to Art, Art History

Read more...

rcoffman@huntington.edu

Ken Hopper, Huntington University, a Christian college
Ken Hopper
Associate Professor of Art

Doctorate Study, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
MA in Studio Fine Arts, Drawing & Painting, Ball State University, Muncie, IN
BS in Studio Fine Arts, Drawing & Painting, Ball State University
12 years professional in graphic design industry.

Read More...

khopper@huntington.edu

Barb Michel, Huntington University, a Christian college
Barb Michel
Assistant Professor of Art

Doctorate Study, Art Education Curriculum and Instruction, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
MS in Art Education Curriculum and Instruction, Indiana University, Indianapolis, IN
BS in Art Education and Advertising, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN

Read More...  

bmichel@huntington.edu

Melissa Duffer, Huntington University, a Christian college
Melissa Duffer
Director of the Robert E. Wilson Gallery

Bachelor of Music Education with Vocal Emphasis, cum laude, Baylor University, Waco, TX
Musical Theatre Conservatory Training, The American Musical and Dramatic Academy, New York, NY

Read More...

mduffer@huntington.edu

Rebekah Hubley, Huntington University, a Christian college
Rebekah Hubley
Adjunct Professor of Art

Bachelor of Arts in Graphic Design, Huntington University
14 years professional photographer
Areas of instruction: Photography

Read More...  

rhubley@huntington.edu

Brandon Furniss, Huntington University, a Christian college
Brandon Furniss
Adjunct Professor of Art

Bachelor of Fine Arts in Ceramics, Indiana Purdue University Fort Wayne, Fort Wayne, IN
Master of Fine Arts in Ceramics, Kent State University, Kent, OH
Areas of instruction: Drawing, 2D and 3D Design, and Ceramics

Read More...  

bfurniss@huntington.edu