Huntington University is a Christian liberal arts college in Indiana

resources & links

Students can exhibit their work on campus in the Robert E. Wilson Gallery.Professional Organizations:

AEAI (Art Education Association of Indiana): http://www.aeai.org/

American Craft Council: http://www.craftcouncil.org/

Graphic Artists Guild: https://www.graphicartistsguild.org/

NAEA (National Art Education Association): http://www.collegeart.org/

NEA (National Endowment for the Arts): http://arts.endow.gov/

NCECA (National Council for the Education of Ceramic Arts): http://nceca.net/

CIVA (Christians in the Visual Arts): http://civa.org/

College Art Association: http://www.collegeart.org/

Potter’s Council: http://ceramicartsdaily.org/potters-council/

Society of Illustrators: http://www.societyillustrators.org/Museum.aspx?id=1096

Professional Journals:

American Craft Magazine: http://www.americancraftmag.org/

Artdaily: http://www.artdaily.com/index.asp

ARTFORUM: http://artforum.com/

Art in America: http://www.artinamericamagazine.com/

Art and Letter: http://artandletter.com/index.html

ART News: http://artnews.com/home/default.asp

Ceramics Art and Perception/TECHNICAL: http://www.ceramicart.com.au/index.shtml

Ceramics Monthly: http://ceramicartsdaily.org/ceramics-monthly/

Ceramic Review: http://www.ceramicreview.com/

Clay Times: http://www.claytimes.com/

Flash Art: http://www.flashartonline.com/index.php

New Ceramics: http://www.neue-keramik.de/

Pottery Making Illustrated: http://ceramicartsdaily.org/pottery-making-illustrated/

Sculpture Magazine: http://www.sculpture.org/redesign/mag.shtml

The Studio Potter: http://www.studiopotter.org/

Art Education Links:

Incredible Art Department: http://www.incredibleart.org/

Marvin Bartel’s Resource site: http://www2.goshen.edu/~marvinpb/MB_Home.htm

Ceramics and Sculpture Links:

American Potters.Com: http://www.americanpotters.com/

Access Ceramics: http://accessceramics.org/

Ceramic Arts Daily: http://ceramicartsdaily.org/

Ceramic History for Potter’s: http://www.victor.bryant.hemscott.net/

Clay Art Web Guide: http://vickihardin.com/links/index.htm

History Ceramics Image Gallery: http://seco.glendale.edu/ceramics/198imagegallerydirectory.html

Potter’s Web  http://www.pottersweb.net/index.php?ad&cat=equip

SOFA The International  Exposition of Sculptural Objects and Functional Art: http://www.sofaexpo.com/

Art History Links:

Art Cyclopedia: http://www.artcyclopedia.com/index.html

Art History Resources on the Web: http://witcombe.sbc.edu/ARTHLinks.html

Art Images for College Teaching: http://arthist.cla.umn.edu/aict/

Clement Greenburg: http://www.sharecom.ca/greenberg/

The Gombrick Archive: http://www.gombrich.co.uk/index.php

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History: http://www.metmuseum.org/toah/

Mother of All Art and Art History Links: http://www.umich.edu/~motherha/

VADS the online resource for Visual Arts: http://vads.ac.uk/collections/index.html

Web Gallery of Art: http://www.wga.hu/index1.html

World Images Kiosk: http://worldimages.sjsu.edu/

Museums:

Regional

Art Institute of Chicago: http://www.artic.edu/

Columbus Museum of Art: http://www.columbusmuseum.org/

Detroit Institute of Arts Museum: http://www.dia.org/

Fort Wayne Museum of Art: http://www.fwmoa.org/

Frederic Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park: http://www.meijergardens.org/

Grand Rapids Art Museum: http://www.artmuseumgr.org/

Indianapolis Museum of Art: http://www.imamuseum.org/

Indianapolis Museum of Contemporary Art: http://www.indymoca.org/

Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago: http://www.mcachicago.org/

Museum of Contemporary Photography: http://www.mocp.org/

Museum of New Art Detroit: http://www.detroitmona.com/

The Toledo Museum of Art: http://www.toledomuseum.org/

National

American Museum of Ceramic Art: http://www.ceramicmuseum.org/

Amon Carter Museum: http://www.cartermuseum.org/

The Cleveland Museum of Art: http://www.clevelandart.org/

Dallas Museum of Art: http://dallasmuseumofart.org/index.htm

Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden: http://hirshhorn.si.edu/

The Metropolitan Museum of Art: http://www.metmuseum.org/

Mingei International Museum: http://www.mingei.org/

Museum of Art and Design: http://madmuseum.org/

Museum of Ceramic Art New York: http://moca-ny.org/index.html

Museum of Modern Art: http://moma.org/index.html

Nasher Sculpture Center: http://www.nashersculpturecenter.org/

National Gallery of Art: http://www.nga.gov/

Philadelphia Museum of Art: http://www.philamuseum.org/

Smithsonian American Art Museum and the Renwick Gallery: http://americanart.si.edu/

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum: http://www.guggenheim.org

White House Collection of American Crafts: http://americanart.si.edu/exhibitions/online/whc/

Whitney Museum of Art: http://www.whitney.org/Home

International

Florence Italy Museums: http://www.firenzemusei.it/00_english/index.html

Louvre: http://www.louvre.fr/llv/commun/home.jsp

Rijks Museum of Art Amsterdam: http://www.rijksmuseum.nl/

Musée d'Orsay, Paris: http://www.musee-orsay.fr/en/home.html

Museo Nacional Del Prado: http://www.museodelprado.es/

Van Gogh Museum Amsterdam: http://www.vangoghmuseum.nl/vgm/index.jsp?lang=nl

Vatican Museums: http://mv.vatican.va/3_EN/pages/MV_Home.html