Athletic teams to host Kid’s Night Out programs

FOR RELEASE
1999-09-16
Huntington, Ind.—Huntington College athletic teams will host a series of KID’S NIGHT OUT programs throughout the school year. Area children between the ages of 6 and 14 are invited to participate. Huntington College student-athletes will supervise a variety of activities, including basketball, volleyball, swimming, racquetball, kickball, and other games. A concession stand will be available for children who wish to purchase refreshments.



KID’S NIGHT OUT SCHEDULE

DATE HOST ATHLETIC TEAM
Saturday, October 9 Golf
Saturday, October 30 Baseball
Saturday, November 20 Baseball
Saturday, December 4 Baseball
Saturday, January 15 Baseball
Saturday, January 29 Baseball
Saturday, February 12 Baseball
Saturday, February 26 Baseball
Saturday, March 25 Men’s Soccer
Saturday, April 15 Volleyball

Each program will be held at the Merillat Complex for Physical Education and Recreation from 6:30 – 9:30 p.m. The cost will be $6 for one child and $5 for each additional sibling. Contact Lori Culler at (260) 359-4284 or Bill May at 359-4213 for further information.

Huntington College is a member of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA). The Huntington College Foresters compete in 14 sports for men and women.



# # #
 
###

 

Ashley C. Smith
Associate Director for Media Relations
260.359.4171
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director
260.359.4284