Huntington University is a Christian liberal arts college in Indiana

important dates

2013/14

Friday-Sunday – August 23-25
New Student Orientation

Saturday-Sunday - August 24-25
Returning Students Move in

Monday, August 26
Fall classes begin

Monday, September 2
Labor Day (no classes – halls open)

Monday-Tuesday October 14-15
Mid-Semester Break (no classes – halls open)

Wednesday November 27

Residence Halls close @ 5:00 PM

Thursday-Friday November 28-29

Thanksgiving Break*

Sunday December 1
Residence Halls open @ noon

Monday-Thursday December 9-12
Semester Examinations

Thursday December 12
Residence Halls close @ 5:00 PM

December 13 to January 5
Christmas Break*

Sunday, January 5
Residence Halls open @ noon

January 6-22
January-Term

January 23-24
January-Term Break

Monday January 27
Spring classes begin

Friday March 14
Residence Halls close @ 5:00 PM

Monday-Friday - March 17-21
Spring Recess *

Friday April 18
Good Friday (no classes – halls open)

Sunday April 20

Easter

Monday April 21
Easter Break Day (no classes – halls open)

Monday-Thursday May 12-15
Semester Examinations

Thursday, May 15
Residence Halls close @ 7:00 PM for summer break

Saturday, May 17
Graduation - Residence Halls close @ 7:00 PM


* Resident students make your plans early because all residence halls are closed during Thanksgiving, Christmas and Spring Breaks. Exceptions are approved through your RD.