ACS logoChemistry.org
 

ACS Links:

ACS Main Page

ACS: From our Councilor
Chemical Abstracts Service
National Chemistry Week
JobSpectrum.org

Women Chemists Committee
Join ACS!

 

 

American Chemical Society Local Sections

ACS Northeastern Indiana

Chair's Message

Welcome to the Northeastern Indiana Local Section Home Page. We are one of the 189 Local Sections of the American Chemical Society. ACS Local Sections promote public awareness of chemistry by being involved in community outreach programs and by working with students of chemistry and science.  We hope to encourage an interest in the chemical sciences and promote communication between academia and industry.  If you are interested in becoming a member of ACS, please go to the ACS membership page for more information.  If you are already an ACS member and would like to join our Local Section, please contact me or one of the Local Section Officers below.

 

Sincerely,

Pam Lord, Chair

ACS Northeastern Indiana


ACS NE Indiana Activities:

Banquet at IPFW May 22, 2008 6 pm

(invitations to student winners to be sent by mail)

Student Affiliate Activities

Northeastern Indiana Regional Science and Engineering Fair

 

For High School Chemistry Teachers:

Description of our two chemistry exams...

H.S. Scholarship Exam Sat., Apr. 21, 9:30-11:30 am, IPFW

High School Scholarship Exam Details and Registration

Nat Chem Olympiad Exam Fri., Apr. 27, 9:00-2:00, IPFW

National Chemistry Olympiad Exam Details and Registration

National Chemistry Olympiad Exam: Practice test

IPFW Campus Map

 

Past Activities:

Molecular Science Speaker

Nanochemistry Speaker

Indiana State Police Lab Tour

Laboratory Safety Seminar 


 

NE Indiana Section Officers 

Chair 

Pamela Lord

plord@sf.edu

(260)434-7565

 

Secretary & Councilor

Mike Brownfield

mike_j_brownfield@raytheon.com

(219)429-5078

 

Treasurer 

W. Brooks Bigelow

bigelowb@tristate.edu

(260)665-4254

 

Alt. Councilor

Ann Benson

bensona@tristate.edu

(260)665-4256

 

Members-at-Large

Vince Maloney

maloneyv@ipfw.edu

 

Chet Pinkham

gcpinkham@juno.com

 

Past Chair & Webmaster

Ruth Nalliah

rnalliah@huntington.edu

(260)359-4203

Last updated May 6, 2008 
If you need more information or would like to submit information, E-mail rnalliah@huntington.edu
E-mail the National ACS Webmaster