Christ. Scholarship. Service.

HC Hosts Annual Baker Invitational

Home / News / HC Hosts Annual Baker Invitational

The Foresters hosted their fourth annual E. DeWitt Baker Invitational on Homecoming weekend. The men swept the first five positions to continue their lock on the Invitational title. Joseph Waithira and Cody Hannie crossed the finish line simultaneously at 27:20 to win the race. John Kagwanja was third in 27:44, followed by Ross Luckett (28:08) in fourth and David St. Louis (28:25) in fifth. HC won the event with a team score of 15 and the University of St. Francis was second with a score of 45.

The women, who also had never lost at the Invitational, finished second behind Taylor University. The Trojans went one, two, three and finished with 25 points. HC had 36 points and the University of St. Francis finished with 65. Brittany Harvey paced the Foresters with her fourth place finish in 21:01. Emily Sealscott and Molly Andrews were right behind her, finishing fifth (21:03) and sixth (21:04) respectively. Leah Birkey was eighth in 21:12 and Julie Clawson was 13th in 22:24.