Miller, McBrayer recognized as February Peer Award recipients

HUNTINGTON, Ind.— The Huntington University Peer Award recipients for February were Kevin Miller, associate professor of communication, and Grace McBrayer, director of first-year students and volunteer services.

The Peer Award, which began in 2003, promotes acknowledgement and recognition of the outstanding efforts of Huntington University faculty and staff members. Award winners are chosen and recognized each month by fellow peers.

Peer Award recipients, Huntington University, a Christian collegeMiller was recognized by David McEowen, associate professor of business, who said that Miller is an “outstanding teacher who passionately shares his knowledge and excitement about the discipline of communications with his students.”

“Dr. Miller strives to remain current and involved with this rapidly and continually changing field as it is being influenced by technology,” McEowen said.

Peer Award recipients, Huntington University, a Christian collegeMcBrayer was recognized by Julie Babb, assistant director for creative services, for her dedication and passion for the students at HU.

“After several reorganizations of her position, she has remained steadfastly committed to her mission and work here at Huntington. Grace always has the students’ interests at heart and works tirelessly to give them her best,” Babb said.
Huntington University is a comprehensive Christian college of the liberal arts offering graduate and undergraduate programs in more than 70 academic concentrations. U.S. News & World Report ranks Huntington among the best colleges in the Midwest, and has listed the university as one of America’s Best Colleges. Additionally, Princeton Review has named the institution to its “Best in the Midwest” list. Founded in 1897 by the Church of the United Brethren in Christ, Huntington University is located on a contemporary, lakeside campus in northeast Indiana. The university is a member of the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities (CCCU).


Heather Barkley
Director of Communications
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director