MCC announces postseason awards

The Mid-Central College Conference announced its volleyball post-season awards with four Huntington University Foresters included on the list of honorees.
Forester junior Stephanie Stearns appeared on the First Team and repeated as the Libero of the Year. Senior outside hitter Amy Wilson and freshman setter Alyssa Schroeder, both earned Second Team honors, and senior outside hitter Renee Biberstine was an honorable mention selection.

Joining Stearns on the First Team were Player of the Year, Rebekah Reichard (IWU), Freshman of the Year, Brittni Birkey (Grace), Setter of the Year Maggie Henss (Taylor), Bethany Dulle (Marian), Arlene Friesen (Taylor), Rebekah Glass (Spring Arbor), Cecelia Tieken (St. Francis), Elisabeth Beam (IWU), Krystin Coleman (IWU), Emilie York (Taylor) and Erica Bruxvoort (Bethel).


Heather Barkley
Director of Communications
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director