Christ.  Scholarship.  Service.

Anthony Wayne Council elects Ayers president

Huntington, Ind.-At the annual meeting of the Anthony Wayne Area Council, Boy Scouts of America, on March 21, Thomas W. Ayers was elected as president of the executive board of the council. Ayers is the vice president for business and finance/treasurer for Huntington University and an Eagle Scout.

Also, elected as council officers were Dr. Tom Jansen, Mike Erler, Mike DeWald, Jay Maddox, Tim Breuning, George Manning III, Rick Longsworth, Matt Faley, Chad Tranter, John Hoffman and Chris Cage.

The Anthony Wayne Area Council provides the programs of the Boy Scouts of America to more than 7,800 youth through 2,800 volunteer leaders throughout eleven counties in northeast Indiana.